Transformative leadership is the foundation of HOPE.

The standard of excellence found at Lindner Center of HOPE rises from our leadership and a shared, deeply felt dedication to deliver lasting healing.  This determination to change lives is true not only of our esteemed clinicians but our visionary Board of Directors and Executive Team as well.

What we are starts with who we are.

Lindner Center of HOPE is staffed by a diverse clinical team united in the philosophy that by working together, they can best offer hope for people living with mental illness. We have the largest medical staff of any free-standing mental health center in the country, offering patients breadth and depth of expertise in diagnosis and treatment. Our clinicians and staff, including psychiatrists, psychologists, nurse practitioners, social workers, and therapists, represent some of the best minds in the mental health field.



We’re grateful for those who lend their vision and expertise to Lindner Center of HOPE.

Lindner Center of HOPE Board of Directors

S. Craig Lindner

Sandra Amoils, MD

Paul R. Crosby, MD, MBA

L. Thomas Hiltz, Esq.

Anne Kereiakes

Richard P. Lofgren, MD, MPH, FACP

J. Scott Robertson

Jon Zipperstein

Frances R. Lindner

William P. Butler

Andrew Filak, Jr., MD

Greg Harmeyer

Paul E. Keck, Jr., MD

Vincent Rinaldi

Pamela D. Sibcy

Empathy and Excellence.

Lindner Center of HOPE Executive Team

Paul R. Crosby, MD, MBA, President and CEO

Laura Nixon, CPA, Chief Financial Officer

Lorene Walter, MD, Clinical Director of Outpatient Services; Medical Director of Mindful Transitions, Adult Partial Hospital Program

Danielle J. Johnson, MD, FAPA, Chief Medical Officer

Susan L. McElroy, MD, Chief Research Officer

Marilyn Schwemberger, RN, MSN, MBA Chief Nursing Officer

Thomas Cornillie, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, Director, Human Resources

Jennifer Pierson, Senior Director, Marketing and Outreach

Mary Alexander, Director of Development

Brett Dowdy, PsyD, Chief Patient Experience Officer and Chief of Psychological Services.