2014 Touchdown for HOPE – Super Bowl XLVIII

Super Bowl Sunday – February 2, 2014

Great American Ballpark Champions Club

A Super Thank You to All Supporters

This year’s Touchdown for HOPE hit record attendance with over 400 attendees for the 5th annual event. Anthony & Dede Muňoz, were the Honorary Co-Chairs again this year. Former Bengals player’s Ickey Woods and Eric Thomas also attended the party. Great American Ballpark provided the perfect casual environment with couches, recliners, and numerous televisions- something for every fan. Guests enjoyed Cincinnati favorites which included Skyline Chili, LaRosa’s, Montgomery Inn and United Diary Farmers. The New York theme was carried out with New York Subs, Cheesecakes and specialty drinks.

The event raised $130,000 which will benefit the Bipolar and Mood disorders research fund at Lindner Center of HOPE. Dr. Paul E. Keck, Jr., President & CEO of Lindner Center of HOPE, thanked the crowd for attending and helping make a difference in alleviating all those suffering with mental illness. Though Dr. Keck did not have a team favorite for the Super Bowl, he used the analogy of the famed Seattle 12th man, and the impact the crowd can have on a team. He pointed out that everyone at the event was indeed the 12th man for Lindner Center of HOPE.


TD4H-Pic4 TD4H-Pic3 TD4H-Pic2 TD4H-Pic1

Click below to Donate Now

Click here to make a gift now or call
Development Office at (513) 536-0328.

To make your reservations now, click here.

$75/Young Professional (35 years and younger)
($40 of each ticket is not tax deductible)

All tickets include food, drinks, and free parking in the Riverfront Parking Garage.

Cincinnati favorites include Montgomery Inn riblets, LaRosa’s pizza, Skyline coneys, and United Dairy Farmer ice cream to name a few.

Parking Information – Click Here

Honorary Chairs:
Anthony and Dede Muñoz

Offensive Coordinators:

Mary Alexander

Sam Bortz

Francie Hiltz

Lauren & Otis Grigsby

Gwen Kennedy

Sue Lawrence

Gretchen & Lou Meyer

Terry Ohnmeis

Joanie Paulson

Nicole Phillips

Jennifer Pierson

Scott Robertson

Amy & Ben Russert

John Ryan

Carl Satterwhite

Betsy & CJ Schmidt

Jenny Southers

Tori Sunderman

Michele Swanson

Ashley Wells

Read about the 2013 Touchdown for HOPE event, click here.

Read about the 2012 Touchdown for HOPE event, click here.

Read about the 2011 Touchdown for HOPE event, click here.